It's always an exciting day when we get the CityCenter Danbury Summer Concert Series announcement. That means that Summer is officially on the way, and we can imagine ourselves chilling on the Danbury green, listening to some great live music.

Here's this Summer's schedule. All concerts start with an opening act at 7 PM, and the main performance at 8 PM, unless otherwise noted.

Friday, July 6: Southern Voice (Country)

Saturday, July 7: Doug Wahlberg Band (Rock)

Friday, July 13: Tim Currie's Motown Band (Oldies)

Friday, July 20: Feast Of Friends (Doors tribute)

Friday, July 27: Rock This Town (Brian Setzer/ Stray Cats tribute)

Friday, August 3: Beyond The Wall (Pink Floyd tribute)

Saturday, August 4: Country Music and Food Truck Rally, 3-10 PM

  • Boondocks performs at 5 PM
  • Nashville Drive performs at 7:30 PM

Thursday, August 9: Charles Ives Concert Series (Classical)

Friday, August 10: The Mighty Spectrum (Classic Rock)

Friday, August 17: BonJourney (Bon Jovi/ Journey tribute)

Friday, August 24: The British Invasion Years (British Rock tribute)

Friday, September 7- Sunday, September 9: A Taste Of Greater Danbury

  •  ZBTB- Zac Brown Tribute Band plays Friday 9/7 at 8:00 PM (Country)
  •  Beginnings (Chicago tribute) plays Sunday 9/9 at 5:00 PM (Rock)

Read More Local Stories: